Trimming the Christmas Tree-Past and Present

460119_3187931333598_831804279_oOnce upon a time this precious grandest granddaughter helped me decorate our tree. All of the pretty ornaments were hung around the bottom as high as the little girl could reach.

Time has passed. I’m older alas. So is she.

Here we are. She’s almost five taking charge.

My best pal who takes my hand as we walk and always says, “Don’t worry Granny, I’ll take care of you.”

How cool is this? Enjoy every moment, my friends.

59367_4166369473940_1041201874_n

7 thoughts on “Trimming the Christmas Tree-Past and Present

Leave a Reply

