2/24/13 #WeWriWa #SixSunday #8Sunday

Here we go for another eight sentences. I continue with my short story of romance with two seniors who meet while in Helen Hayes Rehabilitation Hospital. Will they consummate the growing attraction or is it just a passing affair?

excerpt:

Just then a gust of wind caught my coat and almost knocked me over. Strong arms kept me from taking a fall. And oh the feeling of those arms. His warmth came right through his jacket and toasted me right down to my toes.

He beckoned someone I didn’t see and suddenly a limousine pulled over and a liveried driver came around to open the door for us.

Liveried driver? Limousine? Hmm.

“Thomas, this is Mrs. Corrigan, lunch at the club.”

And we were off to The River Club at the Haverstraw Marina, seated by the window watching waves beat against the rocks and shore as a storm brewed.

for more snippets     http://wewriwa.com

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1514425.Charmaine_Gordon

27 thoughts on “2/24/13 #WeWriWa #SixSunday #8Sunday

  1. Oh my! Collin has a limo? And servants in livery? Sounds like she’s being swept off her feet with quite an impressive broom.

    I didn’t expect this at all, which makes it that much more exciting!

  2. Oooooh there’s more to this fellow patient than was apparent. Great snippet, Charmaine. I’m really enjoying your story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

