3/3/13 WEWRWA

Welcome.

excerpt in eight:

And why didn’t you speak with me inside Rehab where it’s warm?” His face, ruddy with the wind, turned redder. “I turned me hearing aids off to concentrate because when I saw you next to me on the NuStep, I knew I’d need all my power to work-out and not think about you.”

Over soup so hot we both blew on each spoon full, Collin told me of his children and how they guarded him from gold digging trophy wives after his dear Maureen passed. “They warned me to watch out for the first woman to come in with Irish stew.”

We had a good laugh until I asked if the woman ever showed up.

“Indeed, in duplicate, triplicate when all I wanted was a companion who knew the same songs I did and someone to love again if that’s possible.

I patted his hand knowing deep in my heart we were meant for each other.Charmaine Headshot for Author Central

for more snippets: http://wewriwa.com

32 thoughts on “3/3/13 WEWRWA

  1. I’m absolutely adoring these two! Collin is a man after my own heart. Even all the Irish stew in the world doesn’t take the place of a true love. Lovely excerpt, Charmaine, as always.

  2. I love these two and the whole story idea! So, I guess there may be some conflict coming up with the children? Looking forward to the next instalment.

  3. This is so dear, “I turned me hearing aids off to concentrate because when I saw you next to me on the NuStep, I knew I’d need all my power to work-out and not think about you.” I loved that line!

    I really like this ms. Charmaine. 🙂

  4. Guarding children, for the most part, have good intentions. Their intrusion will add a nice tension to the piece! Sweet story.

Leave a Reply

