5/19/2013 WEWRIWA

Welcome back to another wonderful Sunday. Wonderful? and why? you may ask. Well we woke up and for me. . .that’s always a plus. Today we meet our heroine, Beth Malone as she reads the note left by her missing-from-the-bedroom husband, Frank.

excerpt in eight:

Dear Lizzie, It’s not you, it’s me because I’ve been uncomfortable in my own skin for a long time and have decided I must make a change in my life. I sold my half of the practice to George. You, dear Lizzie, are well taken care of so call Bruce since he’s my lawyer and has all the papers, investments, and everything you will need to live in comfort including the house. Last but not least, I signed my portion of divorce papers so whenever you’re ready, sign yours and Bruce will take care of it.”

She leapedTBC front cover up—made it to the toilet, retched and with a foul taste in her mouth, Beth returned to the bedroom and stared down at the despicable letter.

 “Oh God. What am I going to do” she shouted to the empty house, “people like us, we don’t divorce, you stupid .” Tears streaming, she pounded her chest with the letter, crumpled it into a ball and flung it across the room.

She tore sheets from the bed not caring if they ripped to shreds and stuffed them in the laundry chute where they’d land in the basement; imagined Frank stuffed in the chute, hurtling into the mouth of certain doom.

http://www.wewriwa.com

http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/7283 – one of the first ibookbuzz book club selections http://bit.ly/pfjmjshttp://www.amazon.com/Be-Continued-Charmaine-Gordon/dp/1935407430

38 thoughts on “5/19/2013 WEWRIWA

  1. I can feel her shock and anger! Great excerpt, Charmaine. At least he had the decency to leave her in good financial straits, but still. What a cad!

Leave a Reply

