Rewarding the author–Yippee!

The Catch CVR 3

Five Star review for The Catch

May30

The day began just fine because I woke up, always a plus, and when I turned on my Dell the sun sparkled despite the rain. Why you may ask? A 5, count them, 5 star review was posted on Amazon for my latest release, The Catch. Happy dancing all over the place as I read and reread words to live by. Someone, a reader, loves my baby.

And what a journey it was as I wrote page after page a thousand words a day. The story took on a life of it’s own, twisting this way and that like a roller coaster ride without making the rider throw up. I laughed and cried typing, scenes taking shape before my eyes. Consumed with the joy of writing, I disliked every intrusion. Where was an assistant who brought lunch and beverages, picked up my granddaughter–age 5–and played with her? No, just me. So write fast, come home, edit, polish and move on until the story ended.

I forgot to mention research. Writing about a paraplegic required research, as did law cases, delivering twins, shooting a Lady Smith and Wesson. About the gun, my husband took me to his club where they shoot paper and clay and taught me stance and everything and way more I needed for my book. “Enough”, I said. Once Don got into instruction mode, he didn’t want to quit. I must admit, a few threats were necessary before he gave it up.

So dear readers, when you sit down with a good book that transports you to another place for a few hours, remember the author and maybe a 5 star review.

direct link to review   http://amzn.to/1auJOsT

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/29580

http://www.amazon.com/The-Catch-ebook/dp/B00BUGFI2I

http://store.payloadz.com/go?id=1573951

Video

http://youtu.be/zGDljrb8i18

Blurb

Tom Donnelly, once known as The Catch – every woman’s dream guy, has fallen down every rung of the ladder he once worked so hard to climb. On New Year’s Day, he realizes just how far he’s fallen, and makes a list of resolutions to change his life. He vows to regain the trust lost from his family, his law firm, and his friends – and maybe even find the right woman this time.

He crosses paths with Joanne McKenna Friedman – a smart young lawyer, beautiful on the outside, damaged on the inside. Joanne’s secret past leaves her distrustful of everyone. Until a court case comes up to threaten her career and even her life, and she turns to Tom for help.

 

This entry was posted on May 30, 2013 and tagged author Charmaine Gordon, friendships, lawyers, love, paraplegic, prejudice, romance/suspense, The Catch, Vanilla Heart, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

9 thoughts on “Rewarding the author–Yippee!

  1. This is from Marilyn Morris way out in Texas; a super lady and fine author.
    Charmaine:.But I’ll tell you, CONGRATULATIONS!!! FIVE FREAKIN’ STARS. Not a surprise to me, dear lady. Was it Will Rogers who said, “I can live off a compliment for a week?” or Mark Twain….or I’m making it up? Hugs, Marilyn

Leave a Reply

