A Moment With Tim Robbins. . .”

The year–1990. The place–somewhere from my home way out in Brooklyn, a car dealership the casting director said. Uh huh. No GPS, I struggled, followed the signs and arrived on time. A cloudy day with rain threatening to fall. There were a bunch of background artists-‘extras’-I had an under five to be shot inside. I waited out with other union members for my call. A drizzle began. And the drizzle turned to a more concentrated rain. We waited. Tim Robbins ran out shouting, “Get them inside. NOW!” That’s when I fell in love with him.

Before then I’d never heard his name. Robin Williams was the star in Cadillac Man filming that day. The advertisement on the promo declared, “If you can’t trust a used car sales, who can you trust?”

Two of my favorite movie are Bull Durham and Shawshank Redemption both had Tim Robbins in a key role. Unforgettable stories so different. Movies. Don’t you love them?TimRobbinsTIFFSept2012.jpg Here he is at age fifty four with a mischievous twinkle in his blue eyes.

4 thoughts on “A Moment With Tim Robbins. . .”

Leave a Reply

