And Then She Said. . .Further adventures of my grandest growing up

My  daughter posted this on FB. I had to share. Remember my grandest is five and a half in kindergarden.

I want to share this because once again, I am so proud of and impressed with my daughter. She and I were raking and bagging leaves in the front yard this evening and then I started mowing as it was just getting dark. She suggested she shine my cell phone flashlight for me so, I mowed about 4 lines and then I said, “it’s getting dark so I’ll finish tomorrow.” She said, “Mama- let’s get the job done together. Dont worry, I’ll go ahead of you on the line and shine the light down.” She took my arm as she kissed me and looked me right in the eye. She said, “Mom, I promise you, I’m not gonna leave your side. Let’s do it.” So, my little one and I got 80% of our big front lawn done together with her little self in the lead shining the little flash light…CassidyRae is dynamite. I continue to raise her and watch her grow into the most beautiful young girl and caring, beautiful person. She is my little partner and I feel so blessed.
 
After raising all thos kids, I never dreamed a small granddaughter wou;d bring a light like no other into my life. She’s in every story I write .
 
In my new series of Mature Romance titled The Beginning. . .Not The End, a little girl shines through.
 
Instant Grandpa: blurbIG CVR F
 
 Summer at the Jersey Shore just got hotter… Take one widower grandfather, add two little grandkids, and widowed grandmother with a small granddaughter. Mix well. Stir in sun drenched beach days and moonlit nights. What have you got? A kite flying high with a new tail; an author writing a book to sort out emotions; a talented boy with his mother returned to claim the prize.
 
Leave a Reply

