Valentine’s Day without flowers, chocolates and NO WATER!!!!!!!!!!!Yikes!

483903_3560363004157_284637259_n581902_4719483621448_1051686298_nNo roses, I said to husband. Cats eat them.  But where’s the water? Stopped at 8 a.m. Daughter informed and took action. John, a plumber superb, showed up and made the old well start working. “On it’s last legs,” he said. “So are we,” I said. He’ll order a new something and return in a few days. Leave it to daughter who knows everyone and takes charge when I’m in need.

About the chocolates, after not enough exercise all winter, I think I’ll wait on the dark yum of chocolate melting,melting in my mouth. Or not.

The bad news today is our cat, Jack, has cancer. He’s sixteen, a hand-me-up from daughter a six months and a part of our household ever since. Meds for two weeks and I’m sad to say we may have to bid farewell again to a wonderful pal. More to follow.

Love to all from Charmaine

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day without flowers, chocolates and NO WATER!!!!!!!!!!!Yikes!

  1. We do love our cats. Remember when we commented about similarities-we both had 3 cats. Then last October Blue passed on and now it doesn’t look too good for Jack. I wrestled some meds into his mouth just now. On the floor with a gizmo injector to the mouth. Not happy , our Jack. I feel your hugs, Chelle. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

