MEET MY CHARACTER BLOG TOUR

Hi from Charmaine Gordon and welcome to Meet My Character Blog Tour. Without further ado, I introduce you to Joy Davison, the fifteen year old heroine in my latest recent, like last week, book titled Farewell, Hello, Vanilla Heart Publishing. Take it away, Joy.

“Hi, I’m Joy coming to you right from the pages of Farewell Hello. Born in Chicago, Illinois, my real story begins in 1948 when I met a senior, the most popular boy in high school, and Mother said, “Don’t allow privileges” and I didn’t know what she meant. Danny and I fell in love and now two years later, he’s furious with me and just hung up the phone from his base at San Antonio, Texas where he’s about to graduate from pilot school.

I’m crying staring at my sparkling diamond ring on the third finger of my left hand. I had to postpone our wedding because Mother is suddenly sick with something called Multiple Sclerosis and the doctor says she may not live long. Father says family comes first and since I’m the daughter, I have to take care of sweet Mother. I know in my heart Danny and I will find each other. The main concern is the war in Korea. Little did I know then, there were many obstacles to overcome more than a war.”

Farewell, Hello is available right now in all eformats and soon in print.Concept CVR FH 1-1

That first kiss… that first incredible, agonizing, bellyache-making first kiss. Soon, Joy and Danny are inseparable, planning a future – a life, together.

A kiss goodbye couldn’t prepare the high school sweethearts for all that lay ahead. A family crisis, a tornado, and the Korean War brought their plans to a screeching halt, and changed their futures… but maybe not their forever.

FREE 4 Chapter Preview Download

 

 

Farewell, Hello

http://itunes.apple.com/us/Book/farewell-hello/id888930945

http://Barnesandnoble.com/w/farewell-hello-charmaine-gordon/1119733592

 

 

 

 

Thank you, Teresa Cypher for tagging me.

http://www.dreamersloversandstarvoyagers.blogspot.com

And I’ve tagged my wonderful friends and authors superb: Meet them on 8/4

Chelle Cordero   http://chellecordero.blogspot.com/2014/08/this-is-sudah-garratti-on-meet-my.htm

Veronica Scott   http://veronicascott.wordpress.com/

Anne Lange        http://authorannelange.com/blog/

Thanks for your support, dear readers with love, Charmaine

 

 

6 thoughts on “MEET MY CHARACTER BLOG TOUR

  1. Hi Veronica. Thanks for showing me the way. I made the change. Hubs appears to be slightly better. Chelle Cordero recommended a certain cream mixed with zinc oxide and she knows what’s what from years of being an EMS.

  2. Pingback: Meet Lady Alfreya of Tyrswick - EE Carter

Leave a Reply

