Across a crowded world. . .

Image

Once upon a time, my son Paul was a performer with the Second Hand, dancing all over the world. He called me in New York.; “‘I’m in Copenhagen. I’ll be performing in Berlin in two week and I want you to meet me there.” Newly widowed, the idea of traveling to a foreign country alone frightened me. He encouraged me, said he’s pay the fare, the hotel. All I had to do was show up.

“Where in Copenhagen are you, my son?”

“I met a beautiful woman, Mom. her name is Eva. Gotta run. Call this number if you get over your scaredy cat self. ”

He rattled off a long number and hung up. I paced the floor. Should I–shouldn’t I.? My husband whispered from beyond, “Go.” I called Paul. We made a plan. I had two weeks to learn German from a tennis friend. Her husband came to America to open the first Volkswagen showroom way back in time. When Paul greeted me at the airport, I spoke relatively decent German while he, the linguist, was left behind. One of the shows planned was on television and I was on set. Lights, camera, action. There were the three young men performing wonderfully funny acrobatic and funny dances. Applause, applause.

Years later, Paul and Eva found each other across a crowded world on Facebook. Happily ever after, they live in Denmark where Eva is an artist if renown and Paul is re-establishing himself as a teacher of the performing arts. Married last October, they Skype with me often like two happy campers. I miss them and love them. I write my books here in NY; mature romance fifteen stories thus far and more to come where my motto is, “It isn’t over ’til it’s over.”

Here’s to love, good health, and happiness.

Feeling a bit poignant writing this; empty nest syndrome? After so many years, maybe.

Here’s my latest release Housebroken. No, it’s not about a dog. . .yet

 

Housebroken–No it’s not about a dog. . .yet.Empty nest syndrome has overtaken Sally and Steve Atwood. They must find a way to recapture the alone-at-last feeling.

Introducing

Charmaine Gordon’s Newest Series

River’s Edge
River’s Edge, where the town motto is Kindness to Strangers, is a
small town with a big heart, and stories to tell that will warm your
heart, make you smile, and turn a dreary day into a day of hope for
the Kindness of Strangers…
Book 1

Housebroken

by Charmaine Gordon

Sally and Steve Atwood must make a big adjustment – a fair number of them, actually – when after thirty-five years, three grown children, and a lifetime of memories, they are alone, together, at last… And,
then they found River’s Edge.

BUY LINKS

SMASHWORDS for All EReader Devices

including PC and Mac

https://www.smashwords.com/ books/view/464048

ALLROMANCE

https://www.allromanceebooks. com/product-housebroken- 1587634-149.html

KINDLE

http://www.amazon.com/ Housebroken-Rivers-Edge- Romantic-Suspense-ebook/dp/ B00MDYI08U

Housebroken Sneak Peek Video

or

Housebroken by Charmaine Gordon

Thank you for joining in, my friends. If you’ve surred from empty nest syndrome, please stop by and leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

