Where do stories come from?

Hi gang. This is a banner week for me. Bridging the Gap was released yesterday and I sent Spreading Her Wings to my publisher, Kimberlee Williams, Vanilla Heart Publishing. My fingers itch to begin a new story. One buzzes in my head. A novel about a woman, suddenly widowed, her comfortable life shattered; insurance covers needs and then. . .

Oh my. Should she fly to her son in a far away country to regain her sanity from. . . Hmm.

When I wrote Bridging the Gap, a young woman appeared. I named her Anna Youngblood. A native American who ran away from the tribe to prove herself worthy. The story grew from there. What did I know about Native Americans? Not much. That’s where research comes in. Just enough to give me the flavor I needed to flesh out a story with romance, a therapy dog for healing the man she loves. . .

Here’s the blurb:

Anna Youngblood and James Chandler have problems. His little daughter overheard his ex say she never wanted kids; Anna must make amends for breaking rules of her tribe; he has a serious concussion and she’s pregnant. Can this couple find happiness in River’s Edge?

CVR Bridging the Gap w beagleReviews are important to writers. I’d so appreciate if you read my book, please leave a review.

Thanks for your support, Charmaine

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/bridging-the-gap/id983732636

https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-bridgingthegap-1781107-149.html

http://www.amazon.com/Bridging-Gap-Rivers-Romantic-Suspense-ebook/dp/B00W1TUDSC

SMASHWORDS for All EReader Devices

including PC and Mac

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/533733

Leave a Reply

