And Then She Said. . .

WDBS CVR 3Here we are on the porch overlooking the ocean at Long Beach Island, Grandest and me. She, after a day of swimming in the ocean and pool and me falling down twice and watching signs that say Watch Your Step. Dearest daughter is busy unloading the car. She wishes she didn’t have so much to do including driving. I remind her of the many miles I drove her here and far. But gently. It’s all in the past. I also mention how much I wish I could take my departed mom gone at 50 on a trip and also have some sweet babies with me. Ah but that was long ago.

While on vacation I also write and just yesterday my latest book When Double Becomes Single was released. More at the bottom. Enjoy the rest of August, my friends and thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

