10/4/15 WEWRIWA

Another wild and crazy week, my friends. Daughter had Bunion plus Hammertoe surgery and being the good Granny, I’ve been here all week. Nothing like watching your child suffer. So much pain involved.

Moving on to Dr. D and the Dad. Let’s have some fun. Last week, her small patients covered Dr. D in sand and left when their mommies called for cookie time. Let’s see what happens when she wakes up as the tide rolls in.

excerpt:

When I’d ventured off my veranda onto the sand not too long ago and trudged toward the secluded area where boulders formed a natural barrier, the tide was out. I rolled my terry cloth cover-up into a makeshift pillow and lowered myself to the towel. Big sunglasses covered green eyes and part of full cheeks, a floppy straw hat shaded my strawberry blond curly hair, my best feature, Mom used to say when she wasn’t nagging me about going on a diet. After lathering with sunscreen, at last I was ready to ponder my non-existent personal life and chart a different course for the future. I’d planned to contemplate my navel but the double D cups got in the way, no navel in sight.
Why bother going out in the sun; spend money on yet another swim suit guaranteed to make you look slimmer when it all came down to choices like Chocolate or tofu?  Fifty five, chubby, smart enough to become a doctor, to have a paid-up house on the beach, a. . .
Pain as all the air whooshed out of me when something fell across my body and I couldn’t breathe. “Did I hurt you? cause I was running and something moved
and well I didn’t realize someone was under the sand.”
“Oh,” I moaned and tried to get up and the sand held me down and so did he.  I opened my eyes and through the sunglasses, saw Antonio Banderas, not really the actor but he sure looked like him.

for more snippets from talented writers:

http://www.wewriwa.com

DD CVR ARe

28 thoughts on “10/4/15 WEWRIWA

Leave a Reply

