10/11/15 WEWRIWA

And the days dwindle down. . .Actually the weather has been wonderful but troubles afoot, my friends, with daughters bunion surgery and a sudden major problem with my precious granddaughter’s blood cells in her dear chin explosion. She needed a bit of plastic surgery and a stitch in time. Frankly, this Granny is weary.

Moving on with the delicious story Dr. D and the Dad, The guy who resembles Antonio Banderas trips over the sand lump of Dr. D. Lets see what happens next.

excerpt:

I just lay there like a lox on a plate and continued to moan.
“Don’t move,” he said.
That’s the moment I fell in love with him, one of the moments.
“Tony Flannigan here, I’m a physical therapist.”
Gentle hands felt my neck and shoulders. He set my straw hat aside and ran fingers through my best feature to press my scalp. Peering through my dark wrap-around sunglasses, he smiled to display the whitest teeth on the East Coast.
“How about your ribs, any pain?”
Panic set in because Tony wouldn’t be able to find my ribs. Mom always taught me to clean my plate and that’s no excuse for a middle aged woman.

for more snippets from talented writers:

http://www.wewriwa.com

DD CVR ARe

35 thoughts on “10/11/15 WEWRIWA

  1. This snippet is told with a wonderful sense of humor, I love how the panic about “finding her ribs” seems to over-ride her pain. Great snippet.

  2. Great snippet. A couple of lines particularly stand out. As Chelle noted, the line about finding her ribs is perfectly inside your heroine’s POV. The other line I love is ‘That’s the moment I fell in love with him, one of the moments’ — especially the ‘one of the moments’.

  3. Hmm, this just made me realize I’m overdue for a massage. Great scene, I could almost feel his touch. Love it! Hope everything goes well for you and your friends Charmaine. There’s better things to come. 🙂

  4. I LOVE the tone of this snippet – the book is on my kindle now so I really ought to just sit and read it all the way through and enjoy 🙂 I just want to have tea with the heroine and go shopping – you come with us too, Charmaine, LOL! It’s be a perfect afternoon…I hope the real-life family (and you) stays healthy now and enjoys the Fall colors. HUGS!

Leave a Reply

