10/25/15 WEWRIWA

Hi Gang, another lovely Sunday and the leaves are falling fast. In NY we are excited about the METS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Here’s another snippet from Dr. D and the Dad. It’s Saturday night. Dr. D is home with her cat, Tiger while the clinic staff  has gone out dancing at the local bar.

Excerpt:

Nights are long in February, long and chilly with the ocean blowing heavy winds. I thought about building a fire and got over it. My unfaithful companion, a six year old orange striped cat named Tiger snaked around my ankles until a can of cat food was emptied into his bowl and he forgot about me. My new doctor’s jacket size 16 felt a bit snug when I finally removed it and the colorful mumu I slipped over my head allowed me to breathe.
The male husky voice from the beach called from the screen door at the back.
“Diane, it’s Tony from the beach this morning, I stopped by to see if you’re all right.”
“Tony, I just came home, feeling fine and wondering what to make for dinner.” I hurried to the screen door and let him into my life.
He filled the living room with his maleness and unfriendly Tiger sniffed around Tony’s feet and decided Tony would be his new best friend. All that testosterone in my little old house overwhelmed me as his fingers picked up artifacts I’d collected from the beach for years and placed on shelves I’d sanded and painted early on.

for more snippets from talented writers:

http://www.wewriwa.com

DD ereader with hands

33 thoughts on “10/25/15 WEWRIWA

  1. Well since she brought up the subject of dinner, I do hope she will invite him to join her. Your description of her abode and the feline are wonderful.

  2. Add me to the list of people who love this line: ‘I hurried to the screen door and let him into my life.’ Amazing how one simple line can carry so much weight. Wonderful work, Charmaine! 🙂

  3. Excellent snippet, my friend. And once again, you chose a unique genre. Representation of larger women is rare in romance. 🙂

    No wewriwa for me this week. Just out visiting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

