11/8/15 WEWRIWA

I have two large Grand Dogs. One is a Pit Bull ; the other is a Chocolate Lab. They love their Granny. I ask you why oh why must I dog sit every so often? I’m just a Gal who can’t say NO. Don works late tonight so I’m packing my pillow, jams, writing stuff and off I drive to daughter’s where the pooches wait for me. Shh, don’t tell but I do believe by next year, wedding bells are happening and I won’t sit any more for the Grand Dogs sweet as they may be.

Moving along with Dr.D and the Dad. Last week Tony admired Diane’s tomatoes in the fridge as she admired his butt when he leaned over.

excerpt:

. My youthful staff tended to saunter in soon after me from active social lives Saturday night and to my surprise, Tony hurried in with a small child in his arms.
“What’s the matter?”
“Ear ache, the sitter didn’t call me.”
Sitter? he said he didn’t have children.
“What’s your name, honey?” and I held out my arms, not meeting his eyes.
She sobbed and buried her wet face in my neck, “Maria.”
“Let’s take a look in your ear and see the bad booboo that’s hurting you.”

After  a thorough check-up I beckoned with a follow me crook of my finger and led Tony to my private office.

“Maria has a severe ear infection; I checked his insurance papers; “Maria Gonzalez and your name is Tony Flannigan as I recall and you said you have no children so what’s this all about?”

for more snippets from talented writers:

http://www.wewriwa.com

DD CVR ARe

37 thoughts on “11/8/15 WEWRIWA

  1. Lots of possibilities, a not-officially-adopted child, guardianship, he’s using an alias 🙂 …
    intriguing, I definitely want to know more

  2. Charmaine, I love the peeks into your real life. My mom dog sits for us to when we go away 🙂 She grumbles a lot but I notice new dog toys and treats whenever I pick up the pooch. LOL. Great excerpt as always

  3. You definitely have me on the edge of my seat. It’s so easy to love Dr. D and her straightforwardness. An early congrats on the future nuptials! I’ll tell you a secret: I’m just a girl who cain’t say no (too), and I appreciate the Oklahoma reference. 😉

  4. It’s a story to capture your heart, easy to love and involved in an unusual way. Do read it. It’s a long/short story-part of three called The Beginning . . .Not The End or possibly single. Check on Amazon and thanks for the lovely comment.

  5. Some intrigue for Dr. D. 🙂 The pooches are lucky to have you. We’re still mourning the loss of our little lab. Want another dog, but we don’t want to compare them to the one we still miss.

    • Yes they are lucky and so is daughter and grandest. I’m a Mom who doesn’t say no. The pit bull is a big guy who loves his Grans. Go know! The Lab is the sweetest pooch ever. When you’re ready you’ll find another dog to fit your household. We lost two great cats last year and then daughter surprised us with a funny kitty. She’s a love who fit right in.
      Love from me to you.

Leave a Reply

