The Son Also Rises

Once upon a time a baby was born to the Gordon household. Not quite six pounds and 19 inches tall, so sweet, he slept through the night unlike most of our children. We named him Paul.

Little did I know  he would become a multi-talented dancer and  scholar and also become my best friend. Through the years in his travels abroad, he met the lovely Eva Stengard, a well known artist in her home in Denmark. They married two years ago and visit the states whenever possible.

He reached a big birthday this week. How well I recall the night he was born. Bud laughed and hugged me. He kept singing the theme song from a TV show titled My Three Sons.

This son has brought more joy into my life than I can express. Feel the love? I hope you have the same feeling about your kin.

1383259_10200724043359140_1842506079_nPaul and Eva in Copenhagen on their wedding day.

Leave a Reply

