And Then She Said. . .

After school one day, instead of rushing in the house to dine on Mac and Cheese and stuff, Grandest called out, “Granny, I’m going to swing in the front.” Curious, I followed her to find a friend had strung up rope and there she was jumping on her picnic table and climbing a thick yellow rope.

Not to be out done, I said, “I’m coming.” Cane in hand, off I hobbled. She helped me climb on the table and grab the rope. Heart palpitating, I tried. Really, I tried.  She showed me hw to stretch and do thing I used to do with no prob but what can I say. Age has taken a toll. So I watched and enjoyed, tried again and again. When she finished, hand in hand we headed toward the house where homework and food waited.

Do I love this Grandest? You know I do.

 

Sassy at seven and a half.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

