And Then She Said. . .

We went to the doctor, grandest and I, a blip on the perfection of her lovely skin. Yesterday evening was the Christmas Pageant at her school. Grandest had the part of an angel. Hmm. A devil? No, an angel. A quick nap required on my couch and the she changed before daughter arrived. There stood a lanky beauty before me. No more little child. She’s blossomed into a girl of beautiful proportions, long legged, athletic with personality. Thank you dear God for letting me live to see her like this. Here is a picture in costume at the Pageant.

Grandest, my angel.

Enjoy every moment , Grandparents. I do.

 

2 thoughts on “And Then She Said. . .

Leave a Reply

