1/20/16 Hi Harrison Ford

Dear Harrison Ford,

Way back in 1988, during lunch break while shooting Working Girl, you were out in the sunshine on this brisk day alone eating a hot dog. I walked over and smiled. I said you were wonderful in Witness especially in the bran loft scene where you sang, “Don’t Know Much About History.” You grinned back and together we sang the song right there in front of World Trade Center Building # 7, not complete then. The word was, “Don’t talk to the stars.” Never shy, I used my own judgment and we had a moment. Fun and I’ll always remember that special good time.

I sang Happy Birthday to Melanie Griffith and held the cake in that movie. My first tiny bit in a terrific movie. And years later after lots of work and many movies and off Broadway plays, I lost my voice. YIKES. And turned creative juice toward writing. Now I have twenty four books in my platform with more to come. One book, To Be Continued, is optioned for a television movie. How cool is this?

I’m writing today because I’ve recently written a series of Mature Romance/Suspense stories and would appreciate a Tweet or some acknowledgement from you. It may be too much to ask for with so much on your plate but as one senior to another with a sweet moment in the past in common, I’m
asking anyway.

Check me out. I’m legitimate. My books are on Amazon in eformats and print. If you’re interested, I can send you a copy of which ever you choose. Lots of pets, love, and suspense with a twist in the latest release She Didn’t Say No.

Thanks for your time and consideration. I wish you and your family good health and happiness. Whatever happened to Spring? Big Snow Storm comin’ this weekend.

Best,

Charmaine Gordon
http://authorCharmaineGordon.wordpress.com       Charmaine -10 sATURATED_pp8x10g-72y

We enjoyed your latest movie very much.

2 thoughts on “1/20/16 Hi Harrison Ford

Leave a Reply

