wewriwa-the cATCH

Hi Kids, It’s Spring and I fell down to break my leg one week ago. Now I’m in WoodCliff Lake Health and Rehab. Who’d a thunk it? The plan is to survive but it’a sad time so here goes. Instead of The Doll, I will entertain you with The Catch. nifty book I wrote a while back. By the way, it’s not about a fish.

excerpt: The woman in his bed sat up, shoved him hard and said, “Time’s up, handsome.”

Tom Donnelly rolled over and blinked awake.

“My name’s Vicki in case you’ve forgotten.”

He attempted his winning grinning out didn’t work; no Vicki came to his muddled mind.

Naked Vicki stalked to the bathroom with an armload of clothes picked up on the way. Five minutes later, money in her tight fist, Vicki came running out to scream in his face. “The deal was a thousand dollars, I count five hundred so where’s the rest?

Hands on voluptuous hips, she glared at him.

Head pounding from the world’s worst hangover, Tom staggeredย  out of bed to lurch to his dresser thinking ‘money hidden somewhere under. . .’

“Loser,” she shouted, “word gets around, no one’s gonna go with you, not from the best service in town.”

for the best snippets ever:

http://www.wewriwa.com/

TC CVR

 

43 thoughts on “wewriwa-the cATCH

  1. Uh oh! Sounds like Tom’s in trouble in more ways than one.

    Wishing you a speedy recovery, Charmaine!

  2. So what, exactly was the ‘job’ between Vicki and Tom? I mean, I have a pretty good idea, but maybe I just have a dirty mind.

    I’m glad that even with your broken leg you feel well enough to regale us with your ten sentences.

  3. ๐Ÿ™‚ Tom needed this–to hit rock bottom so he could find reason to turn it all around, huh?

    Dear friend. I hope you mend quickly!! And I am so glad that you have the internet there. Sad time, indeed, being away from home. But I trust that you are in the right place for rehab. Much love and big hug to you!

    • The Catch does hit bottom and fights his way back. A love story with lots of hitches, romance and a bad guy to knock your socks off.
      Thanks for opening your heart from the beginning and never letting go. Sad lady here in pain-more than a broken hip and months to go.

  4. Tom moves on to become a decent person and then he meets Joanne McKenna Friedman, a lawyer with super problems.
    I love this complex story with lots of bad guys, religious prejudice and we meet again the funny clever Alfred’s.
    Thanks for best wishes. I need all of them.

  5. Dear Charmaine, sad news that you broke your leg! You’ve got an adjustment period now but you’ll pull through fine, you have the kind of resiliency the rest of us aspire to. Sending you great big hugs, and great big thanks for always supporting my writing. I didn’t sign up this week but I always love seeing your name in comments. It’s wonderful that you’re able to post because we missed you ๐Ÿ™‚

    As for Tom, well I’m a little worried about how low he’ll get before he starts climbing out of that deep hole. But knowing you, it’ll be a journey we all get swept up in.

    Marcia

    • It’s my hip that broke in two places. The sound of Grandest yelling,”Mommy, Granny’s on the floor.” kills me. But I will be well once again. Every therapy dog in town is visiting due to my friend Judy Audevard. Thanks , Marcia. You’re going to love The Catch.

  6. So sorry to hear you’d been hurt, Charmaine. Lots of get well wishes (and many painkillers) for you. Tom sounds like he’s hit the bottom all right. Glad to hear he pulled himself up to become a “catch” again. Get well soon!

  7. So sorry to hear about your fall! Sending good thoughts and hugs. I love your indomitable spirit though, which always shines through. Interesting snippet, sounds like the hero could make some improvements in his approach to life all right.

  8. Now that’s author dedication…posting snippets from your bed at the rehab place! Best wishes for a speedy recovery. Meanwhile, great snippet…Tom better find that five hundred, or he’s in trouble. Although I’m suspecting he’s in trouble regardless…

  9. Yikes, Charmaine. I’m so sorry you broke your hip. With your bubbling spirit, I know you’ll be up and around fast. Love The Catch.

Leave a Reply

