Bad Week in Black Rock

Well not every week is good, right? And I’m doing my best, starting to walk  better. Not bad for the Dancing Queen. But the fact is the past few months have taken a toll and that makes me mad. I have lived my life raising too many kids, having a really happy life playing tennis etc. and now I feel down in the dumps. Phooey! Happy is better. So I called my tennis pal from the old days and she drove over. What a treat!

She’s twenty years younger than me-who isn’t? yet we were the best tennis partners ever for years. And when I opened the door to see her smiling face, the sun shone. Oh yes. We laughed and talked for a couple of years rehashing tennis moves and life in general. Perfect.

Way to go, dearest buddy, way to go.

Charmaine -10 sATURATED_pp8x10g-72y Love to all from Charmaine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Bad Week in Black Rock

  1. Thanks dear Ed. Best to find the sun, right? Hope all is well with your household and love to Effing. I got in trouble last week by adding a sentence. So beware the administration, good folks all. Me bad although I didn’t mean it.

  2. Darling girl, I’ve missed you. My advice is Don’t Fall Down. Very Bad. In hospital for 7 weeks. I’d rather sing and dance. If you have dog stories for my new book, please send them on. Therapy and rescue were very kind to this woman.

    • Nice to be missed 🙂 Yes, falling down can be deadly, but I’m glad you’re on the mend. Dog stories for your new book? I have some, which I’m slowing compiling into a book of my own. Please send details. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

