Careers Change

Unfortunately my excellent voice changed. I was stricken with spasmodic Dysphonia and could no longer perform on stage any more. Heart broken, a friend suggested I write books. Books? I didn’t know how but write I did and soon a real story came to me. After all the scripts I’ve read and learned from Mike Nicols and many more, I found it fairly easy so write I did. Before long, a real book was in my hands and a publisher thought it was swell. That began my writing career. Long stories, shorter stories with lots of mature romance and so it went. And then suddenly I fell. A bad fall causing much damage with seven weeks in rehab. Slowly I recover, physical therapy included but you know what? I’ll be okay. I know it. More books to relish in, rest when necessary, and writing, always writing.

Here’s a Survive and Thrive story I love written just last year.

When Double Becomes Single

Before that awful night, Sharon Michaels had never even driven herself at night. . .eaten at a table for one. . .or made plans on her own.

Alone after losing her husband–her rock–she’s left with a business to run, a great son and his wonderful wife and children in Denmark, a bad son and his nasty wife, and two teenage grandchildren she barely knows.

Step by step, she finds her way into the world of singles and learns to Survive and Thrive!

ISBN-13:978-069250-72-16

Leave a Reply

