WEWRIWA Now What?

This is a story I love, many faceted and oh so interesting. Enjoy this as much as I did, my friends. The widow loses her love to find unexpected changes in her life as time goes on.

excerpt: He lay on the hospital where I’d kissed him  goodbye not so many hours before.  I’d said, ” See you tomorrow.” My husband of thirty years replied with words I hadn’t heard  in a long time. “I love you.” Not since the heart attack  two years before when he began listening to his heart beat and forgot about me. Maybe we both sensed the crosssroads ahead, the impemding doom.

I held his cooling hand and asked the two words  spoken many times in our years together.  “Now what?” but this time there was no response. I was on my own for the first time.

for many interesting snippets ahead!

http://www.wewriwa.com/

 

Now What newstyle 3D

33 thoughts on “WEWRIWA Now What?

  1. Oh, man. Charmaine, you have to warn a girl next time. The tears are a’flowin’. Especially loved this line: ‘Not since the heart attack two years before when he began listening to his heart beat and forgot about me.’ – So powerful. Wonderful, wonderful job on this!

  2. Any readers who aren’t touched by that scene are just plain dead! 🙂

    Hope you’re feeling well these days, Charmaine. So glad you’re up to posting, I look forward to your blog every Sunday!

    Marcia

  3. Rachel, how lovely of you to say. Tomorrow I’ll talk about the first movie I was ever in. It opened the door to all my opportunities back then and I met Harrison Ford, the well known actor. Working Girl was the name of the film.

  4. Heart-ripping scene, Charmaine. I know it was inspired by true life, and that makes it all the more tear-inducing.

    Now what?–Now, you concentrate on getting stronger, and keep on posting, keep on writing. 🙂 Hugs to you. ❤

Leave a Reply

