Young at Heart

(Continuing from last week; the couple are outside having a chat, don’t ya know)

Just then a gust of wind caught my coat and almost knocked me over. Strong arms kept me from taking a fall, my worst fear; and oh the feeling of those arms. His warmth came through his jacket and toasted me down to my toes.

“Thanks for saving me from another hip replacement, Mr. uh Brody.”

“And you saved me from another knee operation.”

“So why didn’t you speak with me where it’sΒ warm inside?”

His handsome weathered face, ruddy with the wind, turned a deeper red. “I turned me hearing aids off when I saw you next to me because I knew I’d need all my powers to concentrate and not think about you.”

He smiled and said, “Hot lunch,is it? and beckoned to someone I didn’t see and a limousine pulled over.

for more fun snippets:

http://www.wewriwa.com/

TNBTE V 2 all three formats for announcement

31 thoughts on “Young at Heart

    • And how about the pillow talk in your sweet abode, my dear? Keep it going. Life is short. Which reminds me, Thursday morning last, suddenly I had a heart attack-911 and all-off to the hospital until they finally took all my blood-tested this and that and then gave me a change in some meds to perk up my big heart. Scary stuff.

  1. Ahh, a mystery is solved!

    I love their conversations about hip and knee replacements. Wonderful tongue-in-cheek flirting going on. πŸ™‚

    No snippet for me this week, my friend. πŸ™‚

  2. They are charming together. So sweet. But I’ll bet they’re more than sweet. Some spunk, maybe? Glad to hear you’re doing okay after the heart attack. Scary stuff. Take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

