A Funny Thing Happened on the way to. . .

Actually not so funny but that’s the way things have gone so far this year. First, back in April, I did the awful Humpty Dumpty of my life and knocked myself into rehab for seven weeks. Good folks put me partially back together but where was the woman I used to be?

Enough of the whining-Survive and Thrive is my motto and then last Thursday morning , suddenly I couldn’t breathe, choking I called Don for help. My chest was in pain and I prayed. 911 guys came with their magic to take me to Good Samaritan Hospital in Suffern, NY where , after a few days of poking around, one of my meds needed a boost and fast. Now, hooray, I’m home, a bit shaky and scared but placing one foot in front of the other.

So be careful, dear friends. Take deep breaths , eat well and know you’ll be good.

 

Sending love from Charmaine Gordon   Charmaine Photo for Pinterest

4 thoughts on “A Funny Thing Happened on the way to. . .

  1. So sorry you went through this, Charmaine. It must have been very scary for you. I do hope that your meds are now sorted and that you will be restored to robust health. Sending you a big hug. 🙂

Leave a Reply

