Starting Over

Last week I introduced Starting Over, a Survive And Thrive story. It take place in St.Augustine Beach, Florida where Emily Kendrick, a physical ed teacher at the nearby college stumbles over a hurdle and falls. A runner sprints through the the waves to hurry to aid her. Binoculars slam against the railing of the widow’s walk where a stalker has been watching her for months. The infamous Clifford Lansdale says, “She’s mine.”

Excerpt:

“Are you all right?”the runner said.

“Oh sure, I never stumble like this and the kids will be coming down for practice soon so I’ve got to be on top of my game to train them.Thanks for stopping by, my name is Emily Kendrick.”

“Patrick Corwin, what kids?”

“I coach the women’s track team at the college and we’re at the beach most days before the crowd.”

“I run early morning before office hours because I have to get up to Jacksonville before morning rush. He fished a business card from his running shorts. Call me, I’d enjoy getting to know you better, Emily.”

Patrick left before she had a chance to say no and she thought how could she ever go out with another man; Larry was the best husband in the world, her high school sweetie.

She made the usual plans for the afternoon unaware that Clifford Lansdale knew her schedule.

for more snippets:

http://www.wewriwa.com

image004

Enjoy the bounty ย of Thanksgiving, my friends and be thankful for all we have.

Love to all from Charmaine

 

 

41 thoughts on “Starting Over

  1. I’m impressed that Patrick should carry business cards in his running shorts. Clearly a forward-thinking man! But Clifford Lansdale sounds a bit menacing. Great snippet, as always. Have a happy Thanksgiving with your family, Charmaine.

  2. Ooh, a Phys. Ed. teacher! I love this already! ๐Ÿ™‚ Great start, my friend. Can’t wait to see where you take us from here!

  3. There’s Patrick, who just happened to be there with his business card. And then there’s the stalker, Clifford. I’m curious as to what will happen to her regarding each man. Such an intriguing snippet! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Well Clifford is an intriguing character, could be good, could be ominous, and I’ll sure keep reading to find out! Enjoyed the excerpt. HUGS to you and your family my friend. Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

