And Then She Did. . .Some more

 

Introducing CassidyRae Malone, my Grandest, wearing the medal from yesterdays great Number One Win in Basketball. This is her first year participating in team sport and to watch her grow is a wonder to this Granny. She has blossomed being a part of this team-all eight year old girls and she’s learned how to dribble the ball, run like the wind, concentrate as she takes the shot.

To me, the one who cared for her from the time she was born when daughter had to work long hours as a devoted teacher, it’s a total joy. My joy because when I fell last April, Grandest screamed for her Mom and together they saved my life. Now she’s the one who takes my hand making sure I’m okay. She’s the one who knows how to help me up and down stairs. She’s the one who introduced me to my Grand-hamster Ginger, the latest member of our family.

Now we’ve grown with three beautiful big sisters who always kiss me when I visit–how I love the feeling; Gracie, the lab mix sweetest pooch who greets me as if she can’t get enough of her Granny and Tommy, the pit bull who needs a lot of love and rub downs from me.

Am I happy? You bet I am. My plate is full and I sure hope yours is as well! Love, CharmaineImage may contain: 1 person, smiling, standing

2 thoughts on “And Then She Did. . .Some more

Leave a Reply

