The Fisher King-1990, a movie

Almost always, the casting call came in the day before work. I must drive through Central Park and park my car before checking in. They needed me, my car at five p.m. rush hour. I never said No unless I had another gig. No mention of the movie, of course. The caller had calls to make. Too busy. Oh well, it’s another few bucks, union style so I packed a few outfits not knowing what I’d need and off I drove to NYC.

The gossip in the changing room was wild. Robin Williams and Jeff Bridges were the stars with several women I never heard of. Of course, they never heard of me either.

Wardrobe came around to approve my casual clothes; dinner vouchers were passed around and we gathered to crowd around the station outside on a beautiful night. And later came the huge surprise. A magnificent horse had been painted to create a ghostly scene. The paint approved not to harm the horse but animal rights people hovered around requiring explanations. And what a scene to behold. I’m certain I didn’t make the cut in final editing of that remarkable moving scene. Once it was approved, most of us were released. The star players were too absorbed in their odd creative parts to spare a moment during the break. In fact, there was no break that weird night. I drove, parked, costume approved, had a bite of food and then the unusual scene.

I drove home wondering what the heck just happened? Sometimes the life of a background actor is a mystery.

What isn’t a mystery is writing. My career as a writer brightened. Concrete proof that you have an idea, and get with it step by step until the end.  Even an almost disastrous fall last April didn’t stop me from writing. And now my latest story, Chef’s Surprise is released. I’d so appreciate a boost from my followers. If you seek to settle down with a new book, check this one out. You will not be disappointed.

The Fisher King Poster.jpg

cvr-chefs-surprise-ereader

One night, she ran. For the bus to freedom and a new life. She had a plan, and a small box of cash.

With grit and determination, the young girl learned more than lessons at nursing college, the first part of her plan.

Someday, she would become a top chef, but for now, she’d claw her way up the ladder.

There is payback for every crime, and sometimes the payback is more than satisfactory.

 

 

cvr-chefs-surprise-ereader

Grab your copy today!

Nook

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/chefs-surprise-charmaine-gordon/1125529990?

Kobo

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/chef-s-surprise

Kindle

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N37DGLU

 

Thanks for your support,

Charmaine

Leave a Reply

