Cadillac Man-a movie with Robin Williams & Tim Robbins

The year was 1989. The call came in for me to drive way out to Brooklyn on a cloudy spring morning, so of course, I did. Often it bothered me that I drove forever to work on a union job when almost all the other background talents hopped on the subway, no problem back then. At the destination, a car sales place, I parked and signed in to discover Robin Williams and a young Tim Robbins were the stars. Tim played a biker with the intention to blow up the place. He had artillery and more and he was oh so nutty and adorable. Long and lanky, just the way I liked my guys. Mr. Williams played the part of a salesman.

Waiting, I made friends with a nice guy who confided a sweet story. His young wife died. He met a widow who just lost her husband and together they bonded in one evening of conversation. Now, soon after their meeting, they married and together would raise a family of five kids after saying “Hello.” See, it pays to be friendly.

Moving on with my tale of Cadillac Man, the skies opened up with rain. I carried an umbrella. Most of the talent did not and they were getting way wet. The guys in charge of background never blinked an eye. To them, we were baggage. Leave it to me, I waved my trusty umbrella back and forth until the big star, Robin Williams got my drift. He yelled, “Get those folks in a dry place right now.”

My word for today: Sometimes it pays to be bold and wave your umbrella.

If you haven’t heard the good new about my latest release, Chef’s Surprise, here it is for you to check out.

One night, she ran. For the bus to freedom and a new life. She had a plan, and a small box of cash.

With grit and determination, the young girl learned more than lessons at nursing college, the first part of her plan.

Someday, she would become a top chef, but for now, she’d claw her way up the ladder.

There is payback for every crime, and sometimes the payback is more than satisfactory.

 

 

cvr-chefs-surprise-ereader

Grab your copy today!

Nook

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/chefs-surprise-charmaine-gordon/1125529990?

Kobo

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/chef-s-surprise

Kindle

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N37DGLU

Thanks for your support, my friends.

2 thoughts on “Cadillac Man-a movie with Robin Williams & Tim Robbins

Leave a Reply

