We Love Basketball

By we, I refer to parents and grandparents of nine year old girls just getting started. This Sunday is the Big Final Game. Grandest is in and she is hot. Finally she gets the concept of guarding. Oh yeah. And from what I observed last Sunday when they played an outstanding team. . .and won in overtime!!!! she had her arms folded in front of her chest.  She called it a pick or something like that. As for me, what I witnessed, worked so well! Way to go, my grandest. The fast girl who scored, had a chance to get by with no one in front of her. The crowd went wild. At least I did.

This has not been my best week but I got through and I’m not thrilled to report the inner ear test I had on Monday requires a month of physical Therapy. Well alright. I can weather this storm. Spring is coming in a minute and this writer is zipping along.

Please join me in a happy dance as I lift up my chin and say, well alright, I can do this. More news about the big game next week. Our girls are playing the super best team in the county. Score, girls, guard and score.

If you seek some fun reading this weekend, do check out Chef’s Surprise or any one of my other romance, suspense stories with humor and love and even a therapy dog or two.

 

Best to all, Love, Charmaine  Can you guess-this is Grandest!!Image may contain: 1 person, standing, shoes, sky, outdoor and nature

One thought on “We Love Basketball

Leave a Reply

