Chef’s Surprise-a taste more

My friends, last week I finished on a high note. Reva saved Grans life by shooting a psycho in the knee when he almost sprawled on her delicate lap. James made a deal with the policeman; he would not use Reva’s name in the news, keeping her safe from notoriety. He used the words ‘his girls’ referring to Grans and Reva and called for his driver to take them back to the penthouse.

Excerpt:

“James, Reva saved my life twice and I love her because just like that, out came the gun from her fanny pack and I always thought she carried keys and tissue in there.

Reva started laughing, then crying and said,“I do have keys and tissue in there, dearest Grans, the gun is a just in case because we’re in New York and who knows so I’m very careful with you and me. Now let’s get you in the hot tub so you’ll feel nice and fresh and you will have a light dinner.”

 

After the weary mother finished broiled chicken and cut up vegetables, she seemed overly tired so Reva tucked her fresh and sweet in her big bed.

James stopped her in the hallway, tears flowed from his eyes,“I’m speechless, young woman; you stepped into our lives to change everything for the better.

“About the Lady Smith, Sir, I never should have withheld the information even though I’m a good shot with lots of training yet it’s your home and my responsibility.” The kiss came fast and swift stopping her speech of apology.

The kiss came fast and swift stopping her speech of apology.

“Shh, say no more and yes, you had no right to keep the information from me and now,” he turned away and then turned back, a twinkle in his blue eyes, “you might prefer my hot tub with a beverage and company.”

“Oh, Jim, you are a devil since showers are boring and by any chance are there rany chocolate covered strawberries to go with the champagne?”

“Strawberries, no, but I believe there are some chocolates hiding somewhere, some fruit and some tasty brown liquors, which I personally prefer to champagne when it comes to chocolate so I’ll see you very soon, all of you,” and then he lifted her chin to add, “Reva, pleasure is behind this door.”

for more terrific snippets:

http://www.wewriwa.com

One night, she ran. For the bus to freedom and a new life. She had a plan, and a small box of cash.

With grit and determination, the young girl learned more than lessons at nursing college, the first part of her plan.

Someday, she would become a top chef, but for now, she’d claw her way up the ladder.

There is payback for every crime, and sometimes the payback is more than satisfactory.

 

 

cvr-chefs-surprise-ereader

Grab your copy today!

Nook

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/chefs-surprise-charmaine-gordon/1125529990?

Kobo

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/chef-s-surprise

Kindle

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N37DG

 

36 thoughts on “Chef’s Surprise-a taste more

  1. Interesting how their relationship is changing. She called him “Jim” instead of sir or James. Nice transition.

  2. Oh my, things do move rapidly in this story, but always in a positive direction! I like what she had to say to Jim about keeping her weapon secret from him – a brave confession…very nice snippet indeed. Hugs, my friend!

  3. Packing it is.and there are other ways of expression. I do appreciate your comment. My husband is a shooter. We’ve been out there at the range many times discussing language etc back and forth as we travel. Also, when he rides his Harley, the expressions crack me up. He’s going to be one with the wind this day or that and more.

  4. I hadn’t yet stopped smirking while thinking about what was behind that door–when I started reading comments and now I’m smiling. It seems you’ve touched your readers, dear girl! Good snippet, my friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

