Chef’s Surprise and moving on next week

Last week James and Reva found themselves in a compromising situation. The lawyer finally broke down and once his mother went to sleep and the penthouse was quiet, he made his move. She’d been after him in a subtle way for a while and now the moment had arrived. His last words to her were, “Pleasure is behind this door.” Nifty, huh?

Excerpt: James turned away and reached for two tumblers, then offered the dish of chocolate and fruit, a treat to her green eyes and every part of her body as they sat on a bench covered with linen cloth, so cozy. A clink of the crystal, a sampling of snacks and his robe came off, his body displayed for a nano-second and the lawyer sank into the hot tub with a wave of his hand for her to join him while Reva sat there glued to the linen.

He said, “One last sip of this marvelous bourbon,Woodford Reserve is a favorite, caused her to giggle. “In my whole life, I haven’t had too many sips of this, except. .at the good restaurants I cooked at, maybe, but I never drank while working because it’s not allowed, and never while growing up.”

His hand reached out to her and pulled the silk robe to the floor while asking, “And why not?”

Reva stepped gracefully into the water to sink next to him, quiet, to think for answers to simple questions, she stared ahead. “You live a different life and  I’m a commoner from one of the non-touristy parts of a tourist area; in my circles you’re a king.

 

Her bare toes stirred the water, nails painted pink and she wondered if she revealed her past, what he might think and how valuable would a woman like her be to him coming from the sticks no matter how polished she’d become.

His voice, so kind, spoke through the heated haze in the room to ask,“You’re wondering if you can be honest with me and my answer is yes so give it a try and let’s see if we can cleanse the secrets between us and if not, it isn’t worth the way I feel for you. How about this: I go first because  I see something developing here: a future of love and growing old in happiness  so trust me, Reva and I will trust you.”

for more excerpt:

http://www.wewriwa,com

– Chef’s Surprise by is a touching story you can relate to

 This is posted from N.N.Light, on Twitter, a husband-wife team extra ordinary. Thanks for your kindness.
44 thoughts on “Chef’s Surprise and moving on next week

  1. He doesn’t seem bothered by where she comes from, only aware of how much he cares for her and wants her now. Nice! 🙂

  2. “…a future of love and growing old in happiness so trust me, Reva and I will trust you.” My eyes teared-up and my throat tightened. Sweeter, more romantic words have never been written.

Leave a Reply

