Writing/Gardening

Damn the weeds and full steam ahead, I think. Tote that shovel, dig a hole and drop in yet another bulb. What the heck were we thinking? Yes, due to problems, we’ve neglected our property but it’s time to revive not only us but our little Cape Cod home.

Easier said than done, my friends. Hubs is preoccupied and I’m out there shoveling, cleaning up and slowly, slowly I see improvement. Then to drag the bones in and write. This is the first time I’ve found myself juggling two stories in my mind. Creative juices are overflowing.

A friendly new neighbor walked by pushing a carriage with a solemn youngster inside. It brought back visions, endless vision of me in the same position. She was chatting with her aunt on some kind of phone. Then they both Googled me to find I’m an author. My granddaughter spilled the beans as we chatted. I did my goofy dance with my cane and we all laughed.

That’s the good stuff, folks. Find the fun in whatever you do. Smile and the whole world lights up.

Thanks for stopping by.

Love to all,

Charmaine

P.S. Four cats gathered around me, in a hurry to have breakfast. I felt a scratch from one of them. and suddenly a sea of blood poured from my left leg. It splashed across every bit of the kitchen. I tried to stop the flow and mop up to no avail. Finally, I made to the bathroom to pour some good stuff on to cleanse the wound. The bleeding stopped. Hubs woke up to the horror show and helped me wash the floor. I’ll see the doc regarding a booster tetanus.

Oh my. And I keep saying,SMILE!

One thought on “Writing/Gardening

Leave a Reply

