Grandest falls down

Daughter and Grandest were riding bikes in my neigborhood. All of a sudden, in the midst of a golden day, Grandest hopped the curb, broke her wrist, hurt her sweet chin and chipped a tooth. Off to the various doctors they went leaving me totally distressed, hoping for the best.

It’s not easy being a Granny especially an aged one. So here I sit, writing about my darlings and hoping all will be well.

I was a terrific horseback rider back in the old days, not so much as years went by. Always a jock, I had fun, played tennis, helped my kids improve and took care of the family and helped with the family business. But that was long ago

I admit missing the sweet years of acting in New York City. And when I lost my lovely voice, I turned to writing. Many stories were published. I never did the hang of gathering what’s called a street team. That would have helped move sales big time. If any of you out there are interested in joining a team to help me out, I’d sure appreciate it. Gifts are part of the fun so think about the possibilities. Think about it sometime when you stop by my blog. I’d sure be pleased to discuss it with you. No biggie, folks.

Love from me to you,

Charmaine

2 thoughts on “Grandest falls down

  1. Aging is problematic. I fell one year ago, hurt so bad, I didn’t know who I was, where I was and spent 7 weeks in a rehab hospital. They didn’t expect me to walk again. I forced myself to walk, to hold a cane and dance, to continue writing stories. My daughter and granddaughter saved my life that morning and ever after. Life has changed a lot since then. Thanks, Cara.

Leave a Reply

