A taste of To be Continued

To Be Continued is the first book I wrote for Vanilla Heart. Actually, I wrote it, queried it and soon joined VHP.

After a night of passion with her husband of many married years, Beth Malone wakes to find a note from him. Excited because this is the first note, what she expects to be a love letter,  is something quite different.

Dear Lizzie, It’s not you, it’s me. I’ve been uncomfortable in my own skin for a long time and have decided I must make a change in my life.  I sold my half of the practice to George. You, dear Lizzie, are well taken care of. Call Bruce Bradley. He has all the papers, investments, everything you will need to live in comfort.  The house is yours. Last but not least, I signed my portion of the divorce papers so whenever you’re ready, all you have to do is sign yours. Bruce will take care of the rest.”

She leaped up, made it to the bathroom and retched. “He called me Lizzie, a name I despised. “Divorce,” she shouted to the empty house, “people like us don’t get divorced!”

She called daughter Susie who said, “Dad’s having a mid-life crisis,” and hung up.

Abandoned by her husband, upset with Susie’s casual attitude, Beth decides to re-establish herself as the winner she once was.

When Frank Malone returns, he’s in for a big surprise!

The story is filled with growth and change for Beth, new romance and the wonders life can bring.

Read it, you’ll love it.

I forgot to mention, each purchased book plus a review receives a gift from me. Street team, you all. No losers here.

Leave a Reply

