The WIP and what’s happening now

After all the tragedy losing her husband, then Shari’s Mom Joan asks her a serious question.

“Did you love Chris? When you spoke to him you appeared to be merely friends.” Shari’s sad face expressed a world of grief. “Mom, I barely knew him. We met at a party, had sex and the next thing I knew, I was pregnant. Life was so different over there, so crazy in many ways. I never should have joined the military and now I’m trapped but at least the baby has a father on her birth certificate.

Excerpt: “Mom, where are you heading?”

“It’s Skeet day at the club. I joined and I’ll be back in a couple of hours so relax, walk Β the dogs.”

“I can shoot and well because dad taught me so I’m going too; wait while I change.”

At the club, while Joan got in line after introducing her Army Captain daughter, a pleasant man spoke to Shari. “I’m a doctor and my advice to you is to relax; no shooting in your condition. Shari heard his name and cried out, “Wait just a darn minute; you delivered me years ago, I’ve heard your name from my mom.”

The doctor’s eyes lit up and he said, “Is she here, wait I see her just as beautiful as ever.”

She thought, Oh my God, mom’s single and men will be after her.

The nice doctor rushed over to take Joan’s hand and from a distance, Shari watched a romance begin.

For more snippets:

http://www.wewriwa.com/

 

 

27 thoughts on “The WIP and what’s happening now

  1. I sure hope Shari won’t get jealous because her mother finds a new love so soon after her dad died. Good for Joan. She needs some love in her life.

Leave a Reply

