And Then She Said

Once upon a time she was born and it was my job as Granny to care for her while daughter taught school. A whole new life began for both of us as I changed diapers, walked her in a carriage, taught her little things as she became aware of the world. And as she slept, this little munchkin, I wrote many books, rocked her when she woke and bathed her in a sink tub.

In the beginning, I often wondered how come I was doing this. The truth is I never said No to my daughter and still don’t.  The years flew by and she’s nine, a swimmer, a basketball player but most of all, when she visits me, who had a great fall like Humpty Dumpty and am still recuperating, she gets busy and does helpful stuff all on her own. Daughter taught her to be capable. The other day, she measured a special potion to kill weeds, placed it in a sprinkler and killed weeds growing in our pathway. A thorough job!

This is my grandest who plans to be a veterinarian down the long road. She loves dogs and our cats. My prayer is to live long to see our wonder grow up

 

to achieve her dreams. The pooch is Gracie, a rescue dog saved a few years ago to live the good life.

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, dog, grass, tree, outdoor and nature

4 thoughts on “And Then She Said

Leave a Reply

