The Last Touch of the WIP

When last seen, Shari hurried into the men’s room, saw a tall handsome guy washing off his um hands and raced to the bathroom. Her last words were, “Well, I’ve seen more of you than you have of me.”

excerpt:

The doctor and his former patient sat close together in a restaurant, near the music. She put her finger against her lips to indicate she had something to say.

“Years ago when you were my doctor and I was expecting, we saw each other often and my husband decided this wasn’t healthy. He began searching for a new home in another town once we had the baby and so it went. We had fallen in love with each other and he sensed it. I want you to know I loved him but I never forgot you.

Joan, I felt and still feel the same way about you and after a while as we get reaquainted, I want us to marry and we’ll spend the rest of our lives together.

He held his hand out for a dance; they fit so well together and Joan said, “I do, my love, I do.”

for more snippets:

http://www.wewriwa.com/

29 thoughts on “The Last Touch of the WIP

  1. Interesting that her husband sensed there was some spark between them back then, and now that he’s done, they are back together. 🙂

  2. It’s very hard to belong to someone else when the right one comes along, to paraphrase the old song. At least it seems these two will have a second chance at love. Sweet scene.

Leave a Reply

