Flip flops of life

Some days you’re up; some days you’re down. Sometimes you’re in good health, if you’re blessed; some days you fall into the pit of a cold, a belly ache and worse. Who in the world can tell what happens on any given day.

I have relatives in Houston I can’t get in touch with. I pray all day for their safety. For years we lived in Louisiana and made wonderful friends. Where are they now? I hope ,they are safe and dry.

Life goes up and down, doesn’t it? As for me, I keep on smiling, take care of four cats and our small Cape Cod style home. We are fortunate to be spared a hurricane. Our home is dry, we take care of necessities at our advanced ages. I write my books, he goes to work. I work out, he does the mowing and more.

That’s our life. Long may we wave.

Hi from Charmaine                                                             cHARMJAINE 1 (1 of 1) strong softness_pp

6 thoughts on “Flip flops of life

  1. Hello fellow cat lover! We have three of our own – Ziggy, Ebony and Nera. They definitely keep us amused! I have a poetry blog here on WordPress and today’s poem is about flip flops coincidently in case you have time to look? Sunny greetings, Sam 🙂

Leave a Reply

